Tradition and future – for over 550 years
Montanwerke Brixlegg AG Skilled occupations MA03

Are you looking for an apprenticeship?

Then you’re in the right place!

Office administrator

Job description: Office administrators carry out responsible tasks in the commercial areas of our company. The range of tasks is extremely versatile and dependent on the department in which you work. So that you can get to know our company’s internal processes in detail, you’ll change to a different department each year. This lets us both find out where your strengths lie at work so that we can then employ you in your “favourite department” after completing your apprenticeship.

Apprenticeship period: 3 years

Vocational school: 1x per week in Kufstein, Austria

Requirements:

  • Business-minded interest in the company’s internal processes
  • Confident in the use of EDP systems (MS Office etc.)
  • Excellent knowledge of German; further foreign languages are an advantage
  • Reliability, good team player and friendly demeanour

Chemical laboratory technician

Job description: The chemical laboratory technician is responsible for chemical and physical analyses of raw materials, a variety of intermediate products and the entire range of end products (quality assurance). The methods used range from wet chemical analyses to various instrumental analytical methods and special methods of precious metal analysis. As a chemical laboratory technician, after your training you will not only have expertise in your field, but will also develop an overview of the copper recycling processes at Montanwerke Brixlegg.

Apprenticeship period: 3.5 years

Vocational school: 1x per week in Innsbruck, Austria

Requirements:

  • Chemical and technical interest
  • Exact, independent and reliable work; practical dexterity
  • Confident in the use of EDP systems
  • Good team player
  • Excellent knowledge of German

Mechatronics engineer (main module automation technology)

Job description: As a mechatronic engineer, you carry out tasks in the areas of mechanics, electronics and information technology. You build complex mechatronic systems and install them. In addition, you are responsible for their maintenance and repair.

Apprenticeship period: 4 years

Vocational school: 9-week block in Innsbruck, Austria (accommodation costs may be covered by the company)

Requirements:

  • Technical affinity
  • Willing to continuously learn more
  • Reliability, team player

Electrician (specialised in process control technology)

Job description: Electricians in automation and process control technology build and monitor the assemblies, devices and system parts of automation and process control installations such as production systems, assembly lines, transporting and conveying equipment, measuring equipment, control equipment and the like. They commission these machines and systems, check their function and adjust them. They measure electrical and process engineering-related variables such as pressure, temperature etc. and document the results.

Apprenticeship period: 4 years

Vocational school: 9-week block in Innsbruck, Austria (accommodation costs may be covered by the company)

Requirements:

  • Technical affinity
  • Willing to continuously learn more
  • Reliability, team player

Nothing there that takes your fancy?

We're looking for motivated people who want to continue to shape the future with us. We all need goals. Achieve them with us!

Tradition und Zukunft – seit über 550 Jahren
Montanwerke Brixlegg AG Ausbildungsberufe MA03

Auf der Suche nach einem Ausbildungsplatz?

Dann bist du hier richtig!

Bürokaufmann/-frau

Berufsbeschreibung: Bürokaufleute übernehmen verantwortungsvolle Tätigkeiten in den kaufmännischen Bereichen unseres Unternehmens. Das Aufgabengebiet ist sehr vielseitig und abhängig von der jeweiligen Abteilung, in der man tätig ist. Damit du die internen Abläufe unseres Unternehmens ausführlich kennen lernen kannst, wechselst du jedes Jahr in eine andere Abteilung. So können wir gemeinsam ganz genau herausfinden wo deine beruflichen Stärken liegen und dich nach Ende deiner Lehrzeit in deiner „Lieblingsabteilung“ anstellen.

Lehrzeit: 3 Jahre

Berufsschule: 1x pro Woche in Kufstein

Voraussetzungen:

  • Kaufmännisches Interesse an internen Abläufen des Unternehmens
  • Sicherer Umgang mit EDV-Systemen (MS Office, …)
  • Ausgezeichnete Deutschkenntnisse und weitere Fremdsprachen von Vorteil
  • Verlässlichkeit, Teamfähigkeit und freundliches Auftreten

Chemielabortechniker/in

Berufsbeschreibung: In das Aufgabengebiet des Chemielabortechnikers fallen chemische und physikalische Analysen von Rohstoffen, einer Vielfalt an Zwischenprodukten und der gesamten Endproduktpalette (Qualitätssicherung). Die eingesetzten Verfahren reichen von nasschemischen Analysen über diverse instrumentalanalytische Methoden bis hin zu speziellen Verfahren der Edelmetallanalytik. Als Chemielabortechniker verfügst du nach deiner Ausbildung nicht nur über Expertise in deinem Gebiet, sondern entwickelst auch einen Überblick über die Abläufe des Kupferrecyclings bei den Montanwerken Brixlegg.

Lehrzeit: 3,5 Jahre

Berufsschule: 1x pro Woche in Innsbruck

Voraussetzungen:

  • Chemisches und technisches Interesse
  • Genaues, selbstständiges und verlässliches Arbeiten; praktisches Geschick
  • Sicherer Umgang mit EDV-Systemen
  • Teamfähigkeit
  • Ausgezeichnete Deutschkenntnisse

Mechatroniker/in (Hauptmodul Automatisierungstechnik)

Berufsbeschreibung: Als Mechatroniker übernimmst du Aufgaben aus den Bereichen Mechanik, Elektronik und Informationstechnik. Du baust komplexe mechatronische Systeme und installierst sie. Außerdem bist Du für ihre Wartung und Reparatur zuständig

Lehrzeit: 4 Jahre

Berufsschule: 9 Wochen Block in Innsbruck (Heimkosten werden ggf. vom Unternehmen übernommen)

Voraussetzungen:

  • Technische Affinität
  • Willen zum ständigen Lernen
  • Zuverlässlichkeit, Teamfähigkeit

Elektrobetriebstechniker/in (Schwerpunkt Prozessleittechnik)

Berufsbeschreibung: ElektrobetriebstechnikerInnen der Automatisierungs- und Prozessleittechnik bauen und montieren Baugruppen, Geräte und Anlagenteile von Automatisierungs- und Prozessleit-Einrichtungen wie z. B. Produktionsanlagen, Fertigungsstraßen, Transport- und Fördereinrichtungen, Mess-, Steuer- und Regeleinrichtungen und dergleichen mehr. Sie nehmen diese Maschinen und Anlagen in Betrieb, überprüfen die Funktionsfähigkeit und stellen sie ein. Sie messen elektrische und verfahrenstechnische Größen wie z. B. Druck, Temperatur etc. und dokumentieren ihre Ergebnisse

Lehrzeit: 4 Jahre

Berufsschule: 9 Wochen Block in Innsbruck (Heimkosten werden ggf. vom Unternehmen übernommen)

Voraussetzungen:

  • Technische Affinität
  • Willen zum ständigen Lernen
  • Verlässlichkeit, Teamfähigkeit

Das Passende nicht dabei?

Wir suchen motivierte Menschen, die mit uns die Zukunft weiter gestalten. Wir alle brauchen Ziele. Erreichen Sie diese mit uns gemeinsam!